Potty Talk

No disguising the topic of the day.  Disclaimer: I will be using lots of potty words in the post!

So, Emily – my totally capable two-year old, always calls me to wipe her because… “It’s yucky and I don’t want it on my hands.”  I guess I can sacrifice a few moments to wipe a tushie if it means no feces related diseases will enter the household.

Our conversations while wiping are always interesting, but lately she has asked me to wait to flush so she can see her handiwork.  This seems to be a normal fascination for kids her age, so I concede.  Recently, she has been telling me the gender of the poo poo’s with excitement and disappointment.  “Mommy look, its two girls!” or “Awe man! It’s just one big boy.”

So tell me, what have your most interesting bathroom comments been?  Of course, keep it clean as you can.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alice
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 17:25:43

    LOL! I know that assigning a gender is just one of the ways that kids group things together to make sense of the world, but it KILLS me what ends up designated and how. There are times when I am pinching myself to not laugh.

    Reply

  2. char
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 18:53:59

    Ah, I remember those days…and am so glad they are gone! Ugh! My kids are all in the double digits (Yea!)

    Reply

  3. monsaenz
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 00:32:25

    My 2 year old pooped and referred to it as sausage. Specifically, she said, ” Awwww, look mommy… it’s a baby sausage. Sooooo cute!” I had to laugh. It was cute!

    Reply

  4. 3peasinapodpapercrafts
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 00:22:28

    So funny!! Love the way your write and tell it how it is.

    Reply

  5. mommydaybyday
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 21:16:51

    I can completely relate. I get called in by my youngest to wipe her all the time. What is really crazy is she insists that it takes two wipes for number 1 and three wipes for number 2. Where do they get these rules?

    Reply

  6. Momma E.
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 12:55:27

    Not really a potty post but a body function one: “Mommy! My bum burped!”
    I.DIED.LAUGHING……

    Reply

  7. the good the bad and the saggy
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 23:57:40

    My daughter is only 9 months old, but I cannot wait for this! I mean the hilarious conversations, not actually wiping fecal matter from my daughters tush. Oh wait, I already do that…

    Reply

  8. blewis85
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 21:49:06

    This is to funny! I am way to grossed out to participate in the admiration of the poo, although when my daughter does do something “incredible” in her eyes, the entire household must behold her creation before it is flushed. Ah, to be a toddler. If only that could be the highlight of all our days, lol.

    http://www.achievingperfectioninlife.com

    Reply

  9. Christine
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 16:37:29

    Shapes are my little guys description of his…um…deposits. “Look! Its a drum!” or “I made a bunch of little candies!” or “I made a snowman!” or “its an airplane!” I can almost never see why he thinks its a certain shape. Guess I lack imagination.

    Reply

  10. ALG
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 14:19:16

    LOL!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Creative Commons License
