First Haircuts

My babies were born bald.  Not just bald, barely any peach fuzz.  I have pictures posted to prove my point.  As they got a little bit older they became more bald.  They would get bald patches where they laid their heads when they slept.

With my first-born, I eagerly read about when it would be the right time to have her first hair cut.  Her hair was long (not true), it was untidy (still not true), and it was in her eyes (not true, yet again).  Regardless, I think you are getting the point.  In my mind it was time to have the first hair cut. More pictures after the break…

Morgan

Emily

Talk about anticlimactic!  We got there and the stylist trimmed about three hairs, put them in a bag for me, gave me a certificate and charged me more than I pay to get my haircut.  It was two years before she “needed” another haircut.

With Emily I was much wiser.  I waited.  Finally the day came when she had to have a haircut.  I’ll never forget it: she was two and a half and stuck an electric Thomas the Train in her hair and it literally pulled half of her hair out by the roots.  Yep, time to get a hair cut –  Supercuts, here we come! No certificate and her hair was vacuumed up into the great abyss.  At least this time it took long enough to snap a few pictures.

Tell me about your hair cut experiences.  Anything traumatic?  Did the before and after pics look almost identical?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 247 Day Old Baby Pictures | Stay At Home Brad
  2. miniskirtandspittingup
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 20:40:56

    It is funny…my daughter was born with a full head of hair ! She has lost a lot of it and I wonder when it is going to stop. She has a bald patch at the back of her head where she sleeps as well. I read somewhere that it would get better once she’d start sitting up !
    I think your little girl looks almost the same on both pictures…:)

    Reply

  3. Bert Niheu
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 17:01:51

    I don’t commonly comment but I gotta say thanks for the post on this perfect one : D.

    Reply

  4. MamaMoo
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 09:16:47

    Absolutely! I tottally see you as a blonde, grandpa!

    Reply

  5. Grandpa
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 09:06:10

    Can you save some of that hair for me. Love it all. Grandpa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Creative Commons License
